the worst that can happen is adventures!

bmx

Eesh, it’s been awhile.

After two months as a reporter, I’ve been able to take a break from covering Lee County government and get back to taking pictures. With two photographers out of town, I’ve been put back on the photo beat for my second-to-last week at the Naples Daily News.

Yep, you read that correctly. My last day at the paper is June 23 and on July 2 I’ll be marrying my wonderful fiance, Steven. In September I’ll join Steven in Germany, where he’ll be working for the Stars and Stripes and where I plan on freelancing and working on some projects of my own. This blog will become much more active once the wedding is over and hopefully Steven and I will begin on a new venture together, telling stories in different forms about the lives of US Army soldiers and their families abroad.

Until then, it’ll probably be slow going for this blog, but for now here’s a photo from today’s feature hunt.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.