the worst that can happen is adventures!

Remembering September 11 in Germany

So, I’m here. In Germany. Like, I’m living in an entirely different continent. Yep.

It’s taken some time to transition into life here, but I have to say I’m falling in love with Germany and Europe more and more with each passing day. Also, married life is wonderful.

Yesterday was the tenth anniversary of September 11, and Steven volunteered to cover two ceremonies at both the Grafenwoehr and Vilseck Army posts. I attended the afternoon ceremony in Vilseck with my 7D and my 70-200, my only two pieces of digital gear. Hopefully I’ll add to this soon, with a wide-angle. Until then, it’s¬†definitely¬†a test in composition and patience with my long lens.

Here are a few photos from yesterday:

One response

  1. Barbara Beardsley

    Allie,
    These are beautiful pictures which capture the feelings we all have when we think about that horrible day..the precious gift of life and loved ones, the sorrow for those who lost theirs, and the overwhelming sadness of all Americans on 9-11 and its aftermath. I’m glad that you were able to be there to capture this!
    Love ,
    Barbara

    September 12, 2011 at 10:28 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.