the worst that can happen is adventures!

There’s something wrong with me, I’m a cuckoo

The longer I’m here, the more weird this city becomes.

I went to the beach yesterday and took a few pictures. I’ve been slacking on the whole photo blog thing, but after showing these pictures to Rush, I feel a little more confidant about posting them. Lately, I guess I haven’t felt very good about my photography, and I know it’s not where it should be, and not being able to constantly shoot doesn’t help.

Anyways, went to Manhattan Beach  yesterday, and it was beautiful. The pier was the same exact one used in the pilot of The OC, so I kept my eye out for Seth Cohen. I swear I’ll meet him someday.

Picture time.

2_9_08_ajg_cali0487.jpg

I saw this photo and was so excited. I love the perspective, and it’s something I can keep working on, since the showers will always be here. Here’s another attempt at it:

2_9_08_ajg_cali0507.jpg

2_9_08_ajg_cali0518.jpg

2_9_08_ajg_cali0474.jpg

2_9_08_ajg_cali0655.jpg

2_9_08_ajg_cali0535.jpg

I love the beach. More pictures from work and Hammer’s birthday celebration, plus Hanson, tomorrow.

Also, I need to start a list of the “celebs” I’ve been meeting. Here’s what I’ve got right now:

-Hot Chip

-Vampire Weekend (again, so it wasn’t that big of a deal, but still)

-Hanson

-Maggie Grace (Shannon from LOST)

-the guys who started Invisible Children

-the girl from Aquamarine

-Shane West

I don’t think I’m missing anything, other than my boss, but I don’t really see him as being a celeb. Oh, relativity.

4 responses

  1. J

    Hi

    I just wanted to pop in and say your photos looked amazing. With the cold weather here in the UK it makes me want to go to the beach even more!

    J.

    February 10, 2008 at 4:37 pm

  2. maaaaaaag

    its cool to look at those photos with scenic world by beirut playing

    February 12, 2008 at 12:59 am

  3. emicoo

    Your pictures are awesome! I miss having you around!

    February 12, 2008 at 2:36 pm

  4. lenscapremoved

    one and two are excellent. keep working this. you’re just a hair off on two. i think five needs to be wider. six is perfect.

    these are some strong pics. where have you been?

    February 15, 2008 at 12:01 am

Leave a Reply

