the worst that can happen is adventures!

a normal childhood

Today’s officially my last day as a regular day-to-day photographer during my fellowship. Tomorrow I’ll be taking on deadline writing assignments and working on longer watchdog stories. It’s another adventure, but I’ll definitely the day-to-day assignments.

I continued working on my story about Itzel Chavez, this time spending the morning with her and her mother and going with them to therapy. Near the end of her session, Itzel played in a ball pen, which helps work her muscles while playing. I loved this photograph of her — not only is she smiling and having fun like any other child, she’s doing it all with her new prosthetic arm.

Leave a Reply

